The and URC Champion will be honored on the front stretch and the United Racing Club community is inviting all past owners and crew members to come down and be part of this special event. Jordan Thomas lead all 25 laps en route to his first URC triumph with the 70 yr old club. Tomecek who had built a 2 second lead at the time of his wreck could only watch the remaining 2 laps from the pits. With 30 cars signed into the pit area, three heat races and a B-Main were used to determine the A-Feature line up. Nate Snyder continued to be impressive this year bringing home position 4 from the 7th starting position. By lap 4, Starks took back 3rd place and a hard charging Josh Weller was up to 9th from his 26th starting position by lap 6. Weller who was just overtaken by Smith for the lead had a bit of lady luck on his side as the field reverted back to the previous lap and Weller was again the leader.

Uploader: Dailkis
Date Added: 27 September 2006
File Size: 41.50 Mb
Operating Systems: Windows NT/2000/XP/2003/2003/7/8/10 MacOS 10/X
Downloads: 45753
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]

Selinsgrove track gates will open at 5 p.

Hoseheads Sprint Car Photos & News

Hebing stayed out on the track as the tire didn’t appear to be going down. Stillwaggon who won the previous 2 nights in North and South Carolina was looking for the weekend sweep and had positioned himself perfectly to sweep the weekend. At the drop of the green flag, Chris Coyle looked strong aboard the Fred Kennedy owned 56 car, Franek who started h the 5th position was a man on a mission.

Smith made his move on lap 3 on Collins to overtake the lead. The next winged race will be next Saturday night at Selinsgrove Speedway. Mark Bitner 15, 2.


The remaining laps belonged to Hodnett who cruised home to his 3rd URC feature win of the year. The official run down was not available at the time of this publication, the official results will be posted once they become available. Flammer, who entered into sprint cars last year from the modifieds, averted disaster late in the race when he collided with a slower car on the backstretch.

Welcome To Selinsgrove Speedway

Four heat races were on tap with 5 to qualify out of a starting grid of cars in each, making just qualifying a task. Unfortunately due to the lateness of the races, race winner Greg Hodnett needed to head out before victory lane could be completed at the end of the night. Chris Coyle’s run came to an early end when he brought out the first caution of the night on lap 3.

Mark Smith and the Mach 1 Chassis M1 took control of the lead on lap 3 from Steve Collins and never looked back as Smith lead the final 22 laps to pick up night 1 win of the Mach 1 National Open Preliminary event.

The swap would allow Weller to fix the car in time to line up in his new heat race. Weller parked the 63 in victory lane and completed his traditional wing dance. Friday night May 13th, pit gates will open at 4 p. Calaman Takes Firecracker Heimbach took away the runner up position and set his sights on the leader Hodnett.

Unfortunately, it looks like the United Racing Club will once again have to replace this prestigious trophy. Previous winners in are Cody Keller, Mark Smith and aga On the lap 13 restart, the Heffner Owned 27 of Greg Hodnett was right on the back bumper of Franek stalking the 28f and looking for the right opportunity to take command of the lead.

At the drop of the green, jj was all green as Michael jumped out to the early lead followed by Hammaker who was in close pursuit. Front row starters Stillwaggon and Franek lead the field of 19 cars to the green flag with Franek jumping out to the lead. With a field of 21 cars on hand at the Orange County Fair Speedway, three heat races yrc determined to set the lineup for the lap feature event. Franek finally took control of the top spot during lap After the single file restart Weller went to the outside of Franek going into 1, Franek tried to squeeze Weller but Weller didn’t back off and the both of them entered side by side into turn biwsi, coming off of turn 2, Weller jumped to the lead and was now shown the leader.


Welcome To Selinsgrove Speedway

By lap 10, Bbiasi was clearly in the lead, but the pressure baisi starting was being put on the rest of the top 4 as Betts, Michael and Sammons all were in hot pursuit of the 28f. In the sprint car feature, second-place starter Leppo took the lead on the second lap from polesitter Lucas Wolfe while racing down the backstretch.

With an invert pill drawn of 3, Mark Bitner brought the 21 car field to the green flag.

Mike Bingaman, Jeff Rine. Carberry had just enough time to pull the old mount from his 47 and place the new bixsi in before heading to the track on Tuesday afternoon.

Dave Kamp, Keith Bissinger. Chad Layton 355. Eric Parker 396.